Raglan Sleeve Cardigan

This is my third project from the Shepherd – Baby Wool Merino 4ply & Baby Twirl Merino 4 ply Book 1006. Its a good all round book of patterns. I have knitted 2 littley things, one was the first thing that my son came home in. It is a rib knitted yoke jumper and was great for getting over his head when taking it off and on, and we all know how much they hate that! The other was a raglan sleeve V-neck cardigan, which I thought might be a bit girly, but my husband liked it, so it got worn.

The latest project is a nice grassy green raglan sleeve cardigan with a round neck. My son is now 1 year old, and the patterns are well within his size still. I highly recommend this book for anybody learning to knit with easy patterns and for great patterns for babies. The sleeves on all of the projects seem to have been fairly long, which may be a bonus for those people who only just finish the project and it seems to be already too small.

Raglan sleeve in action

The wool is from Bendigo Woollen Mills. They have great colours in 4 ply wool in large balls, which means great value, and no need to buy numerous quantities at a time. If anything, I am still trying to use the one or two other balls I have previously bought. The also have free patterns available through their site.

About tracethi

Mother living in country Victoria, Australia. I love sewing, singing and knitting. I also blog about grief, child loss and infertility.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.